Happy Belated Ex Day

April 9th will henceforth, forever be known as the day I can finally stop screaming into the void for people to pre-order NOW because that ship has sailed! Your local bookstore either had the good taste to order it, or won’t know what the hell you’re talking about. And it’s all good! First book’s out in the world, and the fact that anyone is reading it fills me with extreme satsifaction. It’s just the start, I’ve gffot a lot more in the tank, trust.

GUEST POSTS AND PRESS:
Fantasy Hive – 5 Books that Changed the Way I Thought about Writing
Friends Talking Fantasy Podcast Interview
My Favoite Bit on MRK’s Blog
Review on the British Fantasy Society

EVENTS
In about a month I’ll be kicking off a few events to celebrate and promote. I’m actually pretty happy that I didn’t schedule anything launch week, since I think it’ll give people time to read it, which might make rambling about it a lot more interesting.

My first apparence will be April 27th at Ravencon in Richmond VA, where I’ll do a reading, sign some books, maaaaybe slip on a panel or two, we’ll see.

Then it’s May 3rd in Philadelphia at A Novel Idea, in conversation with fellow debut Nicole Wolverton! She’s cool as hell and her book, A Misfortune of Lake Monsters, will be out later this year. Why Philly first? Coz scheduling is a bitch!

Then it’s the official book party on May 7th at Solid State Books in my hometown, DC. I’ll say a few words and we’ll have a toast or two, eat some cake, then I’ll sign some books and give out some free goodies. Afterwards we’ll head over for a private afterparty at ULFBAR/Sidedoor—everyone who’s in the know is welcome. We’re gonna come up with some specialty cocktails and play good music and try not to regret it in the morning.

A few weeks later on May 23rd at Loyalty Books, I’m in conversation with fellow milkshake affciando R.R Virdi, author of The First Binding and all around mythology expert.

May 24-27th I’ll be on a few panels at Balticon in Baltimore, MD, (not sure the exact days)

More events incoming! Check back soon!

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.