Two Weeks till ex day

I’ve been busy! They don’t really tell you about all the extra shit you have to do when prepping for a book release. But for a much needed break, I biked down to the Cherry Blossom festival, took awkward selfies, and waved a copy of my book at pedestrations.

OK, that’s cute, back to work…

Here’s a round up of some of the guest blogs, lists and reviews that feature the Last Phi Hunter. More to come, as well as in-person and virtual events! Check back soon, and/or subsribe to get email updates! Posting here is way easier than logging into mailchimp and trying to figure out that nightmare of a UI.

FanFiAddict Guest Post & Giveaway: 5 Hot Takes for (Hot) Aspiring Authors on How to Git Gud
In which I offer some stellar, well-researched advice for the struggling writers out there. If anyone’s interested, I am available for speaking engagements at an exorbitant rate.
There’s also details for an international giveaway in the thread—3 lucky copies for 3 lucky readers!

Interview on Spells and Spaceships
A fun Q&A where I talk about some of the themes in the book like hungry ghosts and food, horror, Thailand, and why I ragequit the Redwall series.

Track of Words – Behind the Scene
An excerpt of chapter 3, when Ex and Arinya meet the Guardian of the Emerald Forest, and some commentary on writing the scene.

Interview on the Book and Life Podcast
We talk about torturing our characters, inspirations for the book, notebooks, trains, cats deleting manuscripts, and video games. (I swear I’m not stoned, this is what I sound like.)

Polygon’s Most Anticipated Books of Spring 2024
Always love Polygon and their work, so this was a big honor.

Before We Go Blog – Most Anticipated Fantasy Books of April 2024
BWGB has the most badass logo in all of nerdom

And some early reviews:
Space Between Pages
FanFiAddict
The Nerdy Narrative
Before We Go Blog
Sound and Fury Book Vlog

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.